What Happens When You Block Someone on Snapchat?

What Happens When You Block Someone on Snapchat?

Users on Snapchat generally always have the question “what happens when you block someone on snapchat?” Social media is made for communicating with friends, right? Then why should have to interact with people you don’t like? Below we will go over how to block & delete that ‘someone’ on Snapchat as well as what happens afterwards.

In order to block someone on snapchat;

  • First Open up Snapchat
  • Then, go to the search bar at the top of any screen on snapchat
  • Next, type in the username of the person you want to block
  • Click on their Bitmoji (if they don’t have one it will just be a head)
  • On the top right, you will see 3 dots, tap on that.
  • You’ll see “block” in red at the top. Click it.
  • Finally snapchat will confirm if you want to delete that person.

That’s it, they will be blocked. They cannot contact you in any way anymore. https://support.snapchat.com/en-US/a/remove-block-friends

what happens when you block someone on snapchat

If you would like to undo this or at some point unblock them;

  • First, on your profile, click on settings.
  • Then, at the very bottom, you’ll see a “blocked” section
  • Choose which user you want to unblock
  • Finally, tap yes to confirm

How to remove someone on snapchat;

  • First Open up snapchat
  • Then, go to the search bar at the top of any screen on snapchat
  • Next, type in the username of the person you want to block
  • Click on their Bitmoji (if they don’t have one it will just be a head)
  • On the top right, you will see 3 dots, tap on that.
  • Then, tap remove friend

what happens when you block someone on snapchat

A question people ask most of the time is will the person know that I blocked or deleted them?

The answer depends on why you blocked them in the first place. If they aren’t aware you have a problem with them then it’s unlikely they could know  that you blocked them. They would have to type your name in the search see that you don’t appear. However, if you have deleted them previously and add them again, they’ll realize that you deleted them.

You can also like this post: How to Make a Snapchat Filter: Slick Geofilters

The difference between blocking and deleting is simple. Someone you block can’t see any trace of you on Snapchat nor contact you in any way. However, someone deleted can still see been seen on their friend list, can still see your stories and depending on your settings can still send you snaps. These are the things you should expect on what happens when you block someone on snapchat.

If you feel harassed or threatened, it may be the best choice to report the target user to Snapchat officials. In this way, if your claims are true and backed with proof, it is guaranteed that the law enforcement will be involved with the case immediately. Chances are the account will be deleted from existence too.

You can also like this post: How to Tell If Someone Blocked You on Snapchat 2019

We think that you may also be interested in which is our previous post about Snapchat Support.

I, Doğukan Batuhan Kurtçu, was born in 1997 at a metropolis of Turkey named Izmir. Computer literacy and social media networks were always attracting me. When I first got introduced to Facebook, I knew it was game-changing. Not just for me, but it was game-changing for human communication and so...

No comments to show.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *