Instagram Deleted My Account

Instagram Deleted My Account

If your Instagram account is deleted, it is most likely that you’ve violated Instagram terms as well as guidelines. Your Instagram account might be deleted by mistake too. While finding out why your Instagram account is deleted, it is a good idea to check Instagram terms of use first. 

We listed the basic Instagram terms of use that can commonly lead to deletion of an Instagram account below so that you can check whether your Instagram account violating one or more of them or not.

Instagram Terms of Use

Instagram Terms of Use

  1. Users must be older than 13 years old.
  2. Nude, partially nude, or sexually suggestive posts are prohibited.
  3. Impersonating, harassing, threatening, abusing, or intimidating other users is prohibited. 
  4. Comply with international as well as local laws.
  5. Avoid modifying or adapting a website to falsely imply that it is associated with Instagram.
  6. Shun accessing Instagram’s private API other than the Instagram app itself.
  7. Avoid cache, crawl, or scrape any content from Instagram.
  8. Stay away from posting unwanted comments or submit emails to other users.
  9. Never add a website to their username without prior consent from Instagram.
  10. Don’t send viruses or any code that contains destructive nature in the app.

If your Instagram account violated one of these terms, IG might delete your account without prior notice. It is also important to note that this is not the complete official Instagram Terms of Use agreement.

How to Get Back a Deleted Instagram Account

You can get back your deleted Instagram account, if only it was deleted by mistake. It is also possible to appeal if you don’t think you’ve not violated any of Instagram’s policies. To appeal the decision, you can follow these steps:

  1. Open the Instagram app on your Android or iOS device.
  2. Enter your username and then the password.
  3. Select the “Request Review” button. You can also download your Instagram data on this step.
  4. Wait for the decision. The process usually takes less than 24 hours.

Keep in mind that you can’t get back your previous username back if you’ve deleted your Instagram account on your own. However, if you’ve deactivated your Instagram account, you can get it back anytime you like.

How to Reactivate an Instagram Account

How to Reactivate an Instagram Account

Reactivating an Instagram account is much simpler than reclaiming a deleted Instagram account. Because Instagram deletes accounts almost always permanently. So if you are contemplating deleting your Instagram account, you may also think about deactivating. Here are the steps to reactivate an Instagram account:

  1. Open the Instagram app on your Android or iOS device.
  2. Enter your username and then the password on the login screen.
  3. Click the “Login” button.

As deactivating an Instagram account may take up to 24 hours, we recommend you to wait a day before you go on and reactivate your account. 

How to Avoid Violating Instagram Community Guidelines

Almost all Instagram accounts that IG deletes don’t follow one or more rules on the Instagram Community Guidelines. You should comply with these rules to keep Instagram from deleting your account: 

  • Don’t post copyrighted content. Try to post your own content or use ones that region and platform allows.
  • Don’t share sexually explicit, violent, or self-harm encouraging images. Keep your content appropriate for all ages. 
  • Stay respectful to other users. 
  • Avoid participating in hate speeches or abuses based on race, nationality, gender, sexual orientation, religion, disability, ethnicity, or disease
  • Don’t repeatedly comment on other’s posts often, and then don’t manipulate the feature for commercial purposes (spamming).
  • Never praise terrorist organizations, organized crime, or hate groups.
  • Don’t sell firearms, drugs, or sexual services.

FAQ about Instagram Deleted My Account

How many reports does Instagram need to delete an account?

In most cases, the number of reports are not important for Instagram to delete an account. If the
account violates terms and guidelines, it gets deleted.

How to view deleted Instagram DMs?

You can download your Instagram data to view deleted DMs.

How long does it take until Instagram deletes an account?

Instagram notices the user about the deletion of the account 30 days prior.

Can I delete my Instagram account permanently?

Yes, you can delete your Instagram account permanently from the settings.

What happens when an Instagram account is deleted?

If an Instagram account is deleted, their posts, comments, profile, and likes will be hidden.

To Sum Up Instagram Account Deletion

Instagram may delete your account if you’ve been violated one or more of its community guidelines or terms of use agreement. While it is possible to appeal this decision, most appeals don’t end up on behalf of the user if the account wasn’t deleted by mistake. In this article, we covered Instagram’s Terms of Use, how to get back a deleted or deactivated Instagram account, as well as how to avoid violating guidelines. By any chance, could be facing a different problem such as having a hacked account? Then, maybe you should check out how to recover a hacked Instagram account.

We think that you may also be interested in which is our previous post about Instagram Support.
[Total: 41 / 5]
Ralph

Posts: 248

After working for so many years in the screenwriting business, Ralph decided that he needed to be more involved with the digital world. Therefore he became a content writer by putting his skills into practice after learning about subjects he's interested in, mostly social media.

1 Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *