How to Tell If Someone Blocked You on Snapchat 2019

How to Tell If Someone Blocked You on Snapchat 2019

The Snapchat application continues to attract everyone’s attention with its new filters every day. The Snapchat app, which allows you to share snaps and videos instantly, is among the most fun and popular apps. In today’s article, we will tell you about easy ways to tell if someone blocked you on Snapchat, how to block someone, and what happens when you block someone on Snapchat.

How Does Blocking Work on Snapchat

In this application, you can block a user whom you no longer want to communicate or annoys you. However, blocking users and deleting users is not the same thing on Snapchat; your blocked contacts can no longer see your snaps or stories. If you want to block someone on Snapchat, you need to follow some steps.

how to block someone on Snapchat
Can a person follow me again if I blocked them on Snapchat?

If you block a contact, this person will not be able to add you again and cannot see your Snaps.

What happens if I unblock someone on Snapchat?

If you unblock a person you previously blocked, they will not appear in your friend list again. You have to add them again.

How to Tell If Someone Blocked You: 4 Tips

Snapchat does not send notifications to blocked users. Therefore, if you suspect, you must do the research task yourself to verify this. Fortunately, this is not too difficult. There are a few ways to tell you that you’re blocked on Snapchat.

Checking Snap Points

After opening the Snapchat app from your device, go to the profile of the person you think has blocked you.

You can also like this post: How to Make a Snapchat Filter: Slick Geofilters

When you open the profile of the person, if the person’s Snap Score appears to be zero, it means that you are probably blocked on Snapchat.

Check Your Recent Conversations

The first and biggest clue that you can tell if a friend has blocked you is, your chat history. Check if your friend appears in the area of ​​your recent conversations. This step will work if you have already had a conversation with your friend before clearing your chats.

Log in to Snapchat from your phone and click the Speech Bubble icon at the bottom of your phone’s screen. To the left of the camera button, switch to the tab at the bottom left of the chat.

If your suspected friend is not shown here even though you have spoken recently, it is highly likely that he/she has blocked you. However, to be sure, you should also test with other steps.

This step will not give you any information about blocking if you have not recently provided a conversation with your friend or if you may have cleared your conversation history. So you have to check other steps to make sure that your friend has blocked you.

how does blocking work on Snapchat

Search for Username or Full Name

If a user has blocked you, they will not appear when you search that person on Snapchat. However, if this user has deleted you from the friend list, you should be able to find them by searching.

It is important to understand the difference between blocking and deleting in Snapchat. If a user has blocked you, you will not be able to see their account and will not be able to access them from your blocked account in any way.

You can also like this post: What are Snapchat Streaks?

If a user has deleted you from the friend list, you can still find them in your friend list, and you can continue to send them Snaps. However, this depends on their privacy settings, if they allow only their friend to reach them, you can’t snap them.

To search for the suspected user, tap the search function at the top of the screen on the conversations tab or the additional tab marked with a magnifying glass icon. Type the user name or the full name of the user you want to look at.

Remember: You will get more accurate results if you know the full user name of the user. There may be several other users with full names similar to the one you are looking for, so this may confuse you. At the same time, you may be looking for a name that you don’t know has changed since full names can always be changed. However, usernames cannot be changed.

If the user you’re looking for doesn’t appear at all despite searching for the full username, it’s either blocked you or deleted your Snapchat account.

Search for a Username or Full Name from a Different Account

Not being able to find the user you’re looking for in the last step increases the likelihood that they’re blocking you, but it’s still not enough to confirm it.

You’ll have to find proof that this person’s Snapchat account still exists to verify that he/she has blocked you. The only way to do this is to, search the user from an unblocked account.

Ask a friend or a family member to search the user account or sign out of your account and create a brand new account to search for this user.

You can be sure that your friend has blocked you if your friend finds the user when he/she checks, or if the person you suspect appears in the new account you created.

You can also like this post: What Does The Red Heart Mean on Snapchat?

How to Block Someone on Snapchat

If this person has just snapped at you;

  1. Click on the name on the chat screen and press the wheel symbol at the top right.
  2. Command the blocking and confirm.
  3. This person will now be blocked and deleted from your Friend List.

If the person you want to block hasn’t Snap you recently;

  1. Open your Snapchat app on your device.
  2. Open the menu by dragging the application home screen from top to bottom or by tapping the Snapchat icon at the top.
  3. Touch “My Friends” from the options in the drop-down menu.
  4. Then touch the contact you want to delete or block.
  5. On the Profile Card that opens, touch the Settings button.
  6. You can delete or block a friend from the menu that appears in front of you.

How to Unblock Someone on Snapchat

To unblock a blocked Snapchat account:

  • Go to the bottom of the Snapchat screen and click the wheel that appears at the top right.
  •  In the settings menu that opens, click to the Blocked line.
  • Press the cross to the right of the names of blocked contacts that appear in the list and unblock them.
  • Although you unblock, they won’t return to your list. You must send a friend request and add it to your list again.
We think that you may also be interested in which is our previous post about Tinder Support.

I, Doğukan Batuhan Kurtçu, was born in 1997 at a metropolis of Turkey named Izmir. Computer literacy and social media networks were always attracting me. When I first got introduced to Facebook, I knew it was game-changing. Not just for me, but it was game-changing for human communication and so...

No comments to show.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *