How to Remove Followers on Twitter?

How to Remove Followers on Twitter?

Social media plays a paramount role in each individual life. One encounters the importance of social media usage throughout everyday life. By using these multi-faceted social media platforms such as Instagram, WhatsApp, and Twitter, one can hear the events about relatives, friends, family and etc. In addition, one can be aware of the global news and interact with other people from different countries. However, there are both pros and cons of social media. Nowadays it is not hard to find one’s social media account. One might not be pleased by some certain followers and want to remove them from the followers list. That is why you may need to remove followers on Twitter.

If you are one of those people suffering from unwanted followers, don’t worry, there are ways to remove them. Let’s see what you need to do to remove followers on Twitter.

Steps to Remove Followers on Twitter

Steps to Remove Followers on Twitter

You can remove Twitter followers in two simple ways. Here are these two ways to remove Twitter users from your followers list.

  1. After opening your Twitter account regardless of using the Twitter app or Twitter website, you should open the Twitter profile of the person that you want to delete.
  2. You can remove your followers by blocking them. You should click the “more” icon on their account and select ‘block’ from the menu.

Blocked Twitter accounts cannot see your profile anymore and also you cannot see the accounts that you have blocked.

However, if you want to remove followers on Twitter without blocking them permanently, you can unblock them quickly after blocking them. This will make you both unfollow each other. Furthermore, they will not know that you have blocked them.

You can also like this post: How Does Twitter Make Money? (Brief Guide)

Removing Twitter Followers

FAQs on Removing Twitter Followers

How can I block someone who does not follow me?

You can click the three dots icon which is next to the “follow” button.

Can blocked Twitter users send me messages?

No, because blocking someone on Twitter makes the blocked account unable to see your tweets, message you, or follow you. However, when you unblock someone, they will be able to do all of these things if your account is not a private account.

How can I block someone without visiting their profile?

You can also simply block a twitter user from his/her tweets.

How can I remove Twitter followers without getting them know that they have been blocked?

You can simply block them and then quickly unblock them. If you are not so unlucky, they will not see that you have blocked them in such a short time. In addition, this will make you both unfollow each other. In other words, the Twitter followers that you have removed from your followers list may found out that they are not following you anymore. However, they will not know that you have blocked them.

How can I understand whether someone has removed me on Twitter or not?

The fact that you are not following each other can be a signal, in the case that you have not unfollowed this certain Twitter user. If you are sure that you have not unfollowed this Twitter user and if you cannot see the tweets and posts of this user, this person might have used the method of blocking and quickly unblocking.

Conclusion of Removing Followers on Twitter

In this article, we explained how to remove followers on Twitter in two simple ways. These ways were blocking them and in some cases optionally unblocking. We hope that we were able to help.

You can also like this post: What Is Twitter Dark Mode? (Brief Guide)

We think that you may also be interested in which is our previous post about TikTok Support.
5 / 5

Born in February 1993, Dennis is a social media blogger. Originally started working as a car salesman, he was always a social media and internet enthusiast. So, he began optimizing websites and e-commerce sites for car dealerships. Later, it was found out that social media is a perfect area for ma...

No comments to show.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *