WhatsApp is the most popular messaging platform in the world. Users share instant messages and multimedia files and make voice calls. If the person you are texting on WhatsApp does not return to your messages and you are unable to communicate, this person may be busy, ignore you, or this user may have actually blocked you on WhatsApp. If you have started to think that your friend, ex-girlfriend/boyfriend, or any acquaintance has blocked you on WhatsApp, there are several ways to clear your curiosity. While there is no definitive way to find out if you are blocked, there are some signs you can look to confirm your doubts. So no worries, because we will explain to you how to know if someone blocked you on Whatsapp and tell you exactly what to do.
Tips to Find Out Who Blocked You on WhatsApp
When someone blocks you on WhatsApp, you cannot clearly understand this. Yet by following the tips, you can understand whether this person has blocked you or not. There are some hints that a person has blocked you. Because they do not want to see your messages, calls, or even status updates, and now we will show you these tips.
Check the Ticks
Messages sent to someone who has blocked you always remain with a tick and never receive a second tick because the second tick means the message has arrived.
Waiting for a while to try this will be more guaranteed. Because if the person you are texting does not have an internet connection at the moment, the messages you send will still remain with a single tick. If this is the case, it does not mean that this person has blocked you.
Check the Profile Photo
When someone blocks you on WhatsApp, you will not be able to see that person’s profile photo. This hint is not, by itself, a great hint. The person you suspect may have actually removed the profile photo or may not have been using a profile photo from the beginning.
Check the Last Seen
Open your chat with the user who you think has blocked you. If you cannot see their last seen under their user name, this person may have blocked you. However, this also does not necessarily mean that the person has blocked you. Since WhatsApp entitles its users to hide their Last Seen status, the person may have turned off the last seen feature. For this reason, you may not be able to see that person’s Last Seen. So this is not definitive proof either.
Try to Call Them on WhatsApp
If you are blocked by someone on WhatsApp, you cannot make any calls you are trying to make. It does not cover internet-related situations such as not being able to call. If you are able to make a successful call, this means that you are not blocked.
Try to Add Them to a Group
If a user has blocked you, you cannot add that user to a group. So this is a very important tip. When creating a group on WhatsApp, it may seem like you have successfully added this person. However, when you open the group chat, the person you added will not be on the list of participants. If you try to add the person you want to a group again from the Add Participant section in the group chat, you will get the error ‘Couldn’t Add Participant.’ This is the biggest proof that you have been blocked.
Ask a Third Person
Perhaps the easiest way to know if someone blocked you on WhatsApp is to ask a mutual friend who will function as a block checker. You can guarantee all the things we have described above using a third person. You can ask someone who is a common friend that knows the person you think has blocked you. And ask them to check the profile of the person you think has blocked you to see if they can see their profile photo, last seen, and status. If you cannot see that person’s profile but your friend can see it, you are 100% blocked.
FAQs About WhatsApp Blocking
Yes, you are able to block someone who has blocked you. Click on the name of that person and scroll down to the bottom of the screen that opens and press the Block This Person button.
No, you cannot. WhatsApp does not allow you to message someone you have blocked. To send a message to someone you have blocked on WhatsApp, you have to remove their block first.
No, absolutely nothing like this happens. Any message you send when you have been blocked does not receive to the person to whom you send the message. When that person removes your block, they cannot see the messages you sent while you were blocked, but they can see the messages you send after you are unblocked.
Conclusion on It’s in the Details
In this article, we told you how to know if someone blocked you on WhatsApp. Nowadays, since the events of blocking are commonplace, people can always suspect that they have been blocked by someone. This is a very normal situation nowadays.
You can quickly and practically understand whether you are blocked by getting help from a common friend and trying out the tips we have explained to you. If the person you suspect has blocked you for sure, you can wait for that person to calm down, or you can reach them from other platforms and try to solve the problem with communication.
If you want to learn more about WhatsApp, check out the latest articles we put in our blog. You may be interested in viewing someone’s status without letting them know.