How to Delete Your TikTok Account?

How to Delete Your TikTok Account?

There is a time when people say enough is enough. It can be said for almost anything. Logging out of social media platforms is included as well. Social media is a very nice way to get to know about the general culture around the world. Yet, sometimes it is time-consuming. This article will cover how to delete your TikTok account because sometimes social media can become very time-consuming, for instance. TikTok. Even though it features very short videos spanning seconds, you can end up spending hours on it.

How to Delete TikTok Account?

First, you need to add your phone number to confirm that you want to delete your account. If you have already added your number to your profile information, skip this step.

manage tiktok account

Tap on your account at the bottom right. Click on settings. Click “Privacy and Settings” – “Manage my account” – “Phone Number.” Then type in your phone number. They will send you a 4-digit verification code. Wait for that. After typing the code in, finally, your account should be verified.

phone number

Time needed: 5 minutes.

Here is how to delete your account after you verify your number.

  1. Tap on the Profile Information icon in the lower right corner.

    Select “Settings and Privacy” – “Manage my account.” manage account

  2. Locate the “Delete Account” tap that button. It will prompt a verification code sent to your phone.

    Type in the code and click continue. This will be enough to completely delete your account. delete account

Previously to delete your TikTok account, you had to contact customer support, but now there is a “Thinking about removing your account” option that makes things much easier. Please note that it will be permanent if you delete your account; it will delete all your videos, so back them up before doing so. There are also alternatives to consider before deleting your account. You can use TikTok in private mode, prevent other users from finding you, and control who can send you messages and post comments on your videos. All of these are in the “Privacy and Safety” settings on your account.

What’s TikTok?

TikTok is a popular social network that allows users to create, share, and discover user-created music videos. Users can upload videos of themselves singing, lip-synching, dancing, or performing some kind of trick. Ongoing challenges encourage users to create content related to a particular theme, and users can integrate their videos with other users with the Duet feature. Users can add;

  • Simple stickers,
  • Filters,
  • Augmented reality (AR) animations to their videos,
  • And users can live stream themselves and interact directly with online audiences via chat.

Users can set their videos to private or share them publicly. If shared publicly, videos can be viewed, commented on, or remixed by other users.

An in-app store lets users purchase the in-app currency that can be used to buy digital “gift” icons for their favorite live streamers. Users under 13 are restricted from using all the features of the app. They can’t interact like a normal user. For example, they can’t comment or upload videos. There is also a strict filtration of videos to make the content kids-friendly.

In Summary

We have mentioned how to delete your TikTok account. We know that social media can get boring sometimes. Maybe you are fed up with the content on TikTok and want to explore new things. Anyhow, if you want to delete your TikTok account, we have mentioned the steps above. All you have to do is to follow the steps and get yourself away from TikTok for good.

RECENT POSTS
How to Get Followers on TikTok
How to Get Followers on TikTok

TikTok is a social media platform built around sending short videos to other users. Additionally, TikTok is one of the fastest ways to go viral online...

How to Get Verified on TikTok
How to Get Verified on TikTok

65 million in 2017. 1 billion in 2021. What's that? The population growth in Europe? Or the revenue of the most prosperous Bitcoin miners over the yea...

Keep in mind that you will lose access to your content on TikTok once you complete the deletion process. You cannot use the deleted account’s information to log into TikTok again. However, if you want to log in again, you can recover your account in 30 days.

Pages that you may be interested in: https://www.instafollowers.co/buy-twitter-followers

James Orublig

Posts: 602

Hi, my name is James but my friend calls me JamesTheNews since I always have the latest news about social media. Follow my blogs to learn every bit of trickery there is to social media.

RECENT POSTS

Send Comment

Your email address will not be published.

(Total: 25 Average: 5 )

1 Comment

  1. Franky Sims
    Franky Sims

    I strongly suggest you to delete your TikTok account if you spend too much time on it. I couldn’t do my homeworks because of it.