Instagram is among the most popular social media apps. It enables you to share your moments with your friends. But Instagram does not only offer to share your photos or videos. Instagram Direct is another feature of Instagram and allows people to connect and chat with their friends. You can write to your friends on Instagram and talk about your stories and posts. If you want to delete your conservation after you complete it, there are two easy ways to do it. In order to delete Instagram messages, you can use two methods that you can find below.
How to Delete a Conversation on Instagram?
You can delete all conversations with a friend entirely. To delete the conversation, follow these instructions:
- First, go to the Instagram app and log in to the app with your user name and password.
- Then, go to Instagram Direct, which in the upper side of the app. The small paper plane is the symbol of it.
- Find the conversation you want to delete. In iPhone, swipe left to delete it. In Android, delete the conversation by tapping and holding.
- Lastly, the app will ask your confirmation on deleting the messages. Click on “Delete” and complete the procedure.
- Your all messages with that person on Instagram will be deleted permanently.
How to Unsend Messages on Instagram?
You can also unsend the messages on Instagram. It enables you to choose specific messages that you want to delete.
- Open the app and log in with your Instagram account user name and password.
- Go to Instagram Direct, which is located on the upside of the app.
- Go to the message that you want to delete
- Tap and hold the message. You can see two options after you hold it: Copy or Unsend.
- Click on unsend and confirm it.
- Your message will be deleted. If the person who you talk open the notifications for unsending, he or she will get a notification about your unsend message. Otherwise, he or she will not see your unsend message.
Yes, even you delete all conversations in your app, the person who you wrote to still is able to see your all message. But you can not see your messages after you delete it.
People cannot see unsend messages in the conversation. But if the notifications are open, the person who you’ve sent messages can see there is an unsend message. Otherwise, he or she cannot see unsend message information and content.
If you delete your messages on Instagram, you can’t see them again. Deleting messages means you permanently remove them on your Instagram Direct.
Whatever your reason is, you can delete Instagram messages easily. You can delete all conversations or can unsend a specific message that you want to delete. It is so simple to delete the message permanently on Instagram.