How to Delete Google Account? (Brief Guide)

How to Delete Google Account? (Brief Guide)

Google account is a service to use Google services like Docs, Maps, Photos, or Calendar. You need to have an email and a password to create a Google account. After that, you’ll be able to use all of Google’s services. By the way, you can delete your Google Account whenever you wish.

How to Delete an Existing Google Account?

Below are the steps you gotta follow to delete your existing Google account;

  • Go to the ‘myaccount.google.com’ page.
  • Log in to your Gmail account with your email address and phone number.
  • Click the ‘Data & personalization’ part on the left side of the screen.
  • You will see the ‘Download, delete, or make a plan for your data’ section.
  • Click ‘Delete a service or your account.’
  • Click the ‘Delete your account’ option.
How to Delete an Existing Google Account

How to Delete Gmail From Your Account? 

If you don’t want to use Google’s other services, like the Gmail account, you can easily delete these services without deleting your main Google account. Before starting, you should download your data on your Gmail. 

  • Go to ‘myaccount.google.com’ page.
  • Log in to your Gmail account with your email address and phone number.
  • Click the ‘Data & personalization’ part on the left side of the screen.
  • You will see the ‘Download, delete, or make a plan for your data’ section.
  • Select ‘Delete a service or your account.’
  • Click ‘Delete a Google service.’
  • Enter your password to continue, first verify it’s you.
  • You will see all Google services you use.
  • Click the ‘Trash Box’ button next to Gmail.
  • Follow the next steps on your screen.
How to Delete Gmail From Your Account

FAQs About Deleting Google Account

What will happen if you delete your Google Account? 

All your data, such as your emails, files, photos, and calendars, will be deleted from Google servers. Don’t forget that all Google services, Plays, News, Meets, Contacts, Drive, Youtube, Gmail, Drive, and Calendar work together. It means that when you delete your main Google account, all these services will not be available. In addition to these, all the subscriptions you bought through Google Play, such as games, will be canceled.

You can also like this post: Who Owns Google? (Google Explained)

Can you remove your account from your mobile device without deleting the account? 

Yes, Google allows its users to remove their account without deleting it.

Is a Google account free? 

Google offers a lot of online services from Gmail to Youtube, and these are entirely free. However, you may need to make payment to increase in service quality. For instance, Youtube is free services, but you can want to use Youtube Premium, so you need to make a payment to reach ad-free videos and playing videos or music in the background. 

Is there a way to recover our deleted Google Account? 

If you deleted your Google Account or you did it by mistake, you may recover it. However, you may not access the data in your account.

Is there something we should follow before deleting our Google account?  

You should review your account information; if you have the data you want to keep, download them.
If you use online banking or social media services through Gmail, add or create a new email address to continue using these services. 
The most important advice is to update your account recovery information as you may need to log in to your account after a while.

Deleting Google Account In Short

In this article, we talked about deleting Google Account. All Google services, such as Youtube subscriptions, existing photos, and files, will be deleted when you delete it. That’s why you need to make sure whether to delete it.

We think that you may also be interested in which is our previous post about Instagram Support.
5 / 5
No comments to show.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *