If you want to close your Facebook account, you can close it with 2 different methods. Temporarily or permanently. We will explain both methods. And because of the process you will learn what can happen, risks and consequences. Before you delete Facebook account, be sure to back up your historical data and edit the settings of the pages you have. When you permanently delete the account, it is not possible to retrieve this information.
Delete Facebook Permanently
Well, if you’ve decided to delete your account exactly, then we’ll tell you how to do it:
- Login to your Facebook account
- Go to this link: https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account
- You will see 3 options at this link: Close temporarily – Download your data – Manage your pages setting
- If you click on the “delete my account” button below, you can proceed to the second stage of your account deletion without selecting one of these 3 options.
- Type your account password and done! That is all.
Please note that when you permanently delete your account, all your pictures, videos, and shares will be deleted.
Close your Facebook Account Temporarily
Your second option is to temporarily close your Facebook account. It is an ideal method for you to just rest for a while and stay away from social media. In Facebook searches, no one can find you, send you messages, and follow your account. You can also do this in the same way as above. Follow the same steps and select the “temporarily close my account” option, which is only the first option. In fact, this method is the best method. It’s more advantageous to close permanently. When you change your mind, you can log back into your account and activate it.
Delete Facebook on Mobile
Most other social media apps don’t allow account deletion through the mobile app. But Facebook allows this process. You can delete Facebook account on mobile easily:
- Sign in to your Facebook account in the mobile app
- Settings & Privacy -> Settings
- Account ownership
- Temporarily or permanently
- And choose your preference
Whichever operating system you are using, the settings are roughly the same (Android & IOS) Deleting Facebook from your mobile device does not mean deleting your account. These are different processes. When you delete your Facebook account, your Facebook ad account, your pages, and your friend list are completely deleted.
Delete Facebook on Web
The ability to delete an account from the web and mobile application is important. You can delete your account without leaving the application. You can delete Facebook account, regardless of the web or mobile. We’ve explained just in case how you can delete your account in both the web and mobile app. Both are the same. You can delete your account permanently or temporarily using the option that works best for you. Before you do this, if you have any credit card information stored in the system, we recommend that you delete them. Do not store this information in your social media accounts.