How to Delete Boards on Pinterest?

How to Delete Boards on Pinterest?

Only a handful of people left in the world that does not know about the miraculous social media platform Pinterest and its creative environment. You can share images to reflect your style and let other people explore your ideas as well. Those are done in the form of pins and boards. But what if you have posted some content that you regret greatly as time went on?

What you need at a time like this is a simple and precise instruction that will guide you on how to delete boards on Pinterest.

Reasons to delete Pinterest Boards

Reasons to Delete Pinterest Boards

As lightly mentioned above, several reasons can be given why you might want to delete your Pinterest boards. Firstly, you may have secret boards that you don’t want to be associated with. Secondly, you might have saved pins that do not reflect your style. Thirdly, you might want to delete your Pinterest account altogether. And lastly, you may be facing technical problems when you open the Pinterest app.

steps to delete a board

Steps to Delete A Pinterest Board

To initiate the deleting process, you need to follow the instructions below. The first thing you need is a device with decent internet access. Then you want to access Pinterest.com. If you are navigating from your mobile device, you might want to use the app. After you get in, navigate through the page to find your profile picture. It is usually located on the upper right (at least on the desktop). When the page appears, make sure you change the setting from tried to save. On this page, you may move pins, delete multiple pins, and even delete Pinterest boards (which brings us to our topic). All you need to do is over the edit button, represented by a small pencil icon, scroll down slightly, and tap delete. The pencil icon is located a bit differently on the app, so you might want to keep that in mind. After you click delete, you will need to confirm your decision; after that, your board will be permanently deleted. But do be cautious as there is no turning back. Once you delete your boards, you can not recover them. If you are still unsure whether you should delete them, you can always archive them and remove them from your current list of boards. This way, you will take it off from the public view without actually deleting it, and that will enable you to recover your boards provided you change your mind.

If You Have More Questions In Mind…

When should I delete my Pinterest boards?

The answer to this question is up to you, but there are many reasons why you could and should delete your board. You may want a new profile with new pins or remove info that you don’t want to be affiliated with.

Is there any turning back after I delete my board?

Once the Pinterest boards are gone, there is no way you can recover it. That is why you should think twice before deleting anything. 

Is it easy to delete my board?

With the help of the latest user-friendly layout, you can delete your boards only in a few steps.

What is the alternative to deleting my boards?

If you really want to move pins and boards without permanently losing them, you may consider archiving for temporary results.

Can I remove pins individually as well?

Yes, you can delete your saved pins just like you delete your Pinterest boards.

To Sum Up The Deletion Process

Deleting your boards on Instagram is as easy as deleting your pins. Knowing how to achieve the deletion process help you organize your Pinterest feed in a more orderly fashion, and that will help you reach out to your audience more professionally.

We think that you may also be interested in which is our previous post about Social Media.
[Total: 22 / 5]
Ralph

Posts: 248

After working for so many years in the screenwriting business, Ralph decided that he needed to be more involved with the digital world. Therefore he became a content writer by putting his skills into practice after learning about subjects he's interested in, mostly social media.

No comments to show.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *