The number of people using the TikTok application is increasing day by day. Sometimes people want to delete a TikTok video they shared before. Previously, there was a video delete button on the videos to delete a video on TikTok. However, this button has been removed recently. Now, TikTok users are looking for an answer to how to delete TikTok videos. With this article, you can learn the steps to delete a video on TikTok.
How to Delete Video From TikTok?
Above all, it is very important to make sure about this before deleting a TikTok video. If you are not sure, it will be more useful for you not to do this. Deleting a video uploaded on TikTok is a very short and simple process, but please note that you cannot recover a TikTok video that you deleted before. You should follow the steps below to delete a video you have uploaded to TikTok.
- First, open your TikTok app on your mobile device.
- Next, go to your TikTok profile by pressing the Me section from the app.
- Find the video you want to delete.
- When you find the video you want to delete, click that video.
- You will see a three-dot icon at the bottom right of the TikTok video you want to delete. Press this icon.
- After clicking on the icon, scroll down to the drop-down menu that comes up. You will see the Delete option.
- Finally, tap the Delete button, and then confirm your action. Congratulations, you have deleted your TikTok video!
How to Recover a Deleted Video on TikTok?
Unfortunately, you can’t bring back a TikTok video that you previously uploaded to TikTok after deleting it. On TikTok, there is no solution yet on this issue. In terms of security, it is not known whether the TikTok application will take such a decision. After deleting a video on TikTok, it will be more useful for you to delete it once you have decided you want to do this.
Conclusion About TikTok Videos
In this article, we informed you about the method of deleting a video on TikTok. Deleting a video in TikTok is a very simple process. If you have not backed up the video you want to delete, it will be useful to be sure about this because TikTok does not back up the deleted videos somewhere, and you cannot recover your video. If it is your goal to prevent someone from seeing your video, you can block that person. This way, you will not have to delete your video.
How to Get Followers on TikTok
TikTok is a social media platform built around sending short videos to other users. Additionally, TikTok is one of the fastest ways to go viral online...
How to Get Verified on TikTok
65 million in 2017. 1 billion in 2021. What's that? The population growth in Europe? Or the revenue of the most prosperous Bitcoin miners over the yea...
If you want to have more information about TikTok, please read our latest articles about it. You may also want to check out how to delete your TikTok account.