How to Delete a Facebook Page?

How to Delete a Facebook Page?

Facebook is one of the most famous social media platforms in the world. It allows its users to create various stuff like pages and groups. If you want to close your Facebook page for any reason, you should think very well before doing so. Because this is irreversible, you cannot close it temporarily like a Facebook account. We’ll still give you information on how to delete a Facebook page.

If you want to temporarily close your page, you can try unpublishing your page. It is different from deleting a page; you need to share a reason to unpublish your page. Also, new pages cannot be unpublished directly. The choice is yours. Here are the steps to delete your page:

  • Go to your Facebook page.
  • Click on the Settings menu on the top tab.
  • Scroll down to the bottom of the page for General Settings.
  • Click the Remove page.
  • And click OK to delete your page.
  • Say goodbye to your page!.
  • If you want to make your page visible again, you can re-activate your page in 14 days. It is the same for Facebook Business Pages as well.

Delete on Mobile

You can use both the mobile app and the web interface to delete a Facebook page. There is no difference between them. There are only a few transaction differences on the Facebook app. In the mobile application (Android or iOS), go to the Pages tab and select the page you want to delete. Click on the Page Settings link and select General Settings and click the “delete page” button. Again, in the same way, Facebook will give you 14 days, and you can open your page again during this time.

delete a Facebook page

Delete via Desktop

You can delete your page from the web, as described above. Facebook offers you both options on this (Mobile and web). We can say that Facebook is the most tolerant site among social media sites. There are fewer restrictions for users. In this respect, we can say that it is the easiest-to-use social media site. This process is quite sensitive. So before deleting your page, we strongly recommend that you download your backups (data). We’ll explain below how you can do this. Even if your page is deleted, you can back up your old shares and use them when needed.

delete a Facebook page

I Cannot Delete Facebook Page. How to Fix?

If you are unable to delete your Facebook page, there may be several reasons. You may not be able to do this on that page. Or, you may be experiencing a problem that is temporarily caused by the connection problem. If the problem persists, you should contact the Facebook Customer Service. Customer service will help you if there is a situation of special reasons. Usually, you do not encounter such problems, but it can happen rarely.

Download Your Facebook Page Data

Before you delete a Facebook page, we will give you a few suggestions on what to do. We strongly recommend that you do this because you may want to use this data in the future. Don’t think I’ll never need it. You may need posts you share on your page. You can back up shared posts, photos, and videos, contacts list, settings, and Page information on the page. Let’s check how to download your page data:

  • Go to your Facebook page.
  • Settings > General settings
  • Click on the “Download Page “button.
  • Tab on “Create File”
  • When the file is ready, Facebook will send you an e-mail of information and provide you with a link to download it within four days.
RECENT POSTS
How to Hide Phone Number on Facebook
How to Hide Phone Number on Facebook

Ever since social media took its place in our lives, the urge to capture our memories and share them with users all over the world has gained signific...

How to Use the Facebook Desktop Version on Mobile
How to Use the Facebook Desktop Version on Mobile

Smartphones are more convenient than desktop devices in people’s daily routines. Therefore, mobile devices and mobile versions of apps are more access...

Keep this backup file on your computer.

To Conclude Deleting a Page on Facebook

We have shown you the methods for deleting a page on Facebook. Let these tips guide you. I hope this article was helpful to you.

Frequently Asked Questions

The deletion option on Facebook pages is immediate and irreversible, so keep in mind when you click the delete button. Your page gets deleted instantly and without further confirmation buttons or prompts.

You may not be able to delete your Facebook business account if you have an integrated ad campaign and outstanding ad account balances.

On a Facebook page, you can delete up to 25 posts at a time. Not all of them, but still a good option.

James Orublig

Posts: 602

Hi, my name is James but my friend calls me JamesTheNews since I always have the latest news about social media. Follow my blogs to learn every bit of trickery there is to social media.

RECENT POSTS

Send Comment

Your email address will not be published.

(Total: 23 Average: 5 )

2 Comments

  1. Jaden Carney
    Jaden Carney

    I should better delete a Facebook page if I keep spending the majority of my weekends on it.

  2. Angel Matias
    Angel Matias

    Delete facebook page form my email address