You may be bored with Instagram, or you may want to close your account for various reasons. If you want to temporarily deactivate Instagram account, you can do it in a few simple steps. Follow the steps below:
- Go to this link first: instagram.com/accounts/remove/request/
- Specify a reason why you want to close your account
- Type your Instagram account password
- And deactivate it! You done.
After deleting your Instagram account permanently, there are several rights that you lose.
How to Delete Instagram Account?
Would you like to completely close your Instagram account? This process is quite sensitive. If you are sure you want to do this exactly, please go to instagram.com/accounts/remove/request/permanent/ and click on the link. Help the development of Instagram by specifying a reason for this. Choose a reason from the available options and proceed to step two. Instagram will give you some advice and will give you some warnings not to delete your account completely. If you are sure you want to do this, type your account password and delete Instagram account.
How to Disable Instagram?
If you want to rest for a short period of time and temporarily disable your account and do not know how to disable Instagram, follow the steps above. Instagram offers you a choice for this. If you do this, you will not lose any rights. While in holiday mode, no one can register with the same username until reactivation of your account, no one can follow you, see your shares or follow you. Account deletion and temporary closing have different properties. If you do not feel well, our advice is to temporarily deactivate your account.
How to Delete Instagram account Permanently?
We have shared the above information about how you can close your account temporarily or permanently. So, you learned how to delete Instagram account permanently. Now we will tell you about your rights that you will lose when you permanently close your account:
- All your data is permanently deleted and will never be recovered
- Video and pictures will be deleted
- Someone else can register your username after a while.
- The contact list you are following and the people who are following you will be deleted. And you can’t communicate with them again.
- If you have an Instagram ad account, that account will also be permanently deleted
How to Delete My Instagram?
You have delete Instagram account and now want to delete your app? Let us explain you this briefly. If you are using a mobile device with Android operating system, you can delete the Instagram application from the “Settings – Applications” section. On mobile devices with iOS operating system, you can press and hold and delete it. Deleting the application from the device does not mean deleting the account. These are different processes. Even if you delete the app, your account remains active. Consider our recommendations for account or application deletion.
You have read our deactivate Instagram account.
Pages that you may be interested in: Delete Instagram searches