Results After You Block Someone on Snapchat

Results After You Block Someone on Snapchat

Users on Snapchat always question, “what happens when you block someone on Snapchat?” Social media is made for communicating with friends, right?

Then why should you have to interact with people you don’t like? Below we will go over how to block & delete that ‘someone’ on Snapchat and what happens afterward.

How to Block Someone on Snapchat

  • First of all, open up the Snapchat app.
  • Then, go to the search bar at the top of any screen on Snapchat.
  • Next, type in the username of the person you want to block
  • Click on their Bitmoji (if they don’t have one, it will just be ahead).
how to block on snapchat
  • On the top right, you will see a three-dotted icon, tap on that.
  • You’ll see “Block” in red at the top. Hit that option.
  • Finally, Snapchat will confirm if you want to delete that person.

That’s it; they will be blocked. They cannot contact you in any way anymore. https://support.snapchat.com/en-US/a/remove-block-friends

Will the Person Know That I Blocked or Removed Them?

If you’re wondering about how to tell if someone blocked you on Snapchat, here’s the answer. It depends on why you blocked them in the first place. If they aren’t aware you have a problem with them, they’re unlikely they could know that you blocked them. They would have to type your name in the search and see that you disappear. However, if you have deleted them previously and added them again, they’ll realize that you deleted them.

The difference between blocking and deleting is simple. Someone you block can’t see any trace of you on Snapchat nor contact you in any way. However, someone deleted can still see been seen on their friend list, can still see your stories, and, depending on your settings, can still send you snaps. These are the things you should expect what happens when you block someone on Snapchat.

If you feel harassed or threatened, it may be the best choice to report a safety concern to Snapchat. In this way, if your claims are true and backed with proof, it is guaranteed that law enforcement will be involved with the case immediately. Chances are the account will be deleted from existence too.

How to Unblock Someone on Snapchat

  • First, on your profile, click on settings.
  • Then, at the very bottom, you’ll see a “blocked” section.
how to unblock on snapchat
  • Choose which user you want to unblock.
  • Finally, tap yes to confirm.

How to Remove Someone on Snapchat

  • First, open up the Snapchat app.
  • Then, go to the search bar at the top of any screen on Snapchat.
remove friends on snapchat
  • Next, type in the username of the person you want to remove.
  • Tap on their Bitmoji (if they don’t have one, it will just be ahead).
  • On the top right, you will see an icon with three dots; tap on that.
  • Then, tap the remove friend option.

Conclusion – Keep Your Inner Peace

Blocking someone on Snapchat and unblocking them is pretty easy, and it’s a must for most people to keep their inner peace. You can be well assured that the target person won’t realize a thing, as when you block someone, your account starts to appear invisible to them.

RECENT POSTS
How to Remove Friends on Snapchat
How to Remove Friends on Snapchat

Snapchat is a popular social media platform that many people are using these days. It is an app where people share media and instant messages with eac...

How to Get Subscribe Button on Snapchat
How to Get Subscribe Button on Snapchat

The famous messaging application Snapchat is not only a place to broadcast your latest fancy adventures on the island of dunno-where. It also acts lik...

So, did you ever have to block someone on Snapchat? If you did, you could tell us why in the comments section. We would like to learn how the world made you that cruel.

Thanks for choosing InstaFollowers!

Frequently Asked Questions

When you block someone on Snapchat, they won’t be able to see your stories.

The Snapchat message history will be deleted from their app, but you will still be able to see the messages

When you unfriend someone on Snapchat, they won’t be able to see your private stories or charms.

Yes, you can go to “Blocked” on Settings and click on X next to the account.

When you remove a friend, they can still see your account. However, it’s the opposite when you block someone on Snapchat. They can find or see your account even if they know your username.

Maggie Whitewater

Posts: 35

I'm a 28-year-old content editor writing for InstaFollowers. I've been working in the digital marketing industry for seven years. I'm married, and I have a beautiful kid that I adore so much. I'm also in love with my job as I love creating and editing.

RECENT POSTS
Send Comment

Your email address will not be published.

(Total: 25 Average: 5 )

11 Comments

  1. T
    T

    Does blocking someone on snap unfriend them in the process? Or if you unblock them will they show up as still being in your friends group? This wasn’t exactly clear in the article.

    • Dennis
      Dennis

      Blocking people does not unfriend them. However, they cannot see your account. If you unfriend them, they can still see your account, that’s the difference.

  2. Lucina
    Lucina

    If I block someone can they still see my friends in their quick add

    • t
      t

      I think yes because blocking someone only makes YOU invisible not your friends 🙂

  3. t
    t

    If I block someone will they still be able to see our old chats?

  4. t
    t

    does blocking someone remove saved chats and can the other friend see the chats?

  5. Devante
    Devante

    A great explanation of how to block someone on Snapchat. Thank you.

  6. C
    C

    Accidentally added someone and immediately unadded then blocked the person. Will my username still show up in the persons notification?

    • Stacy
      Stacy

      This is my question too!

    • Dennis
      Dennis

      Probably if the account you have added is public, your name would not show up if you unadded immediately. However, private profiles always get notified when someone adds them.

  7. Lynette
    Lynette

    So, I accidentally took a screenshot of someone who is not my friend. I got frantic cuz I knew him in person, but I swear to god it was an accident. So, I deleted the chat, and inmediatly blocked them. I know they will see the notification of the screenshot I took, but will they see my profile and/or my username? Or will it say “BLANK took a screeshot”?