How to Block Someone on Facebook

How to Block Someone on Facebook

Just because Facebook is the best social media site doesn’t mean it doesn’t contain bad people. Unfortunately, Facebook has not yet been able to analyze who is in which character. But blocking unwanted people happens to give us a very effective option. It is available on almost all social networks. We’ll tell you how to block someone on Facebook. This way, you can use it with pleasure without interacting with people you don’t want on Facebook and stop them bothering you.

We will explain step by step how you can block both web and mobile.

What Is Blocking?

Blocking a person means completely closing the contact with that person. In other words, the person you have blocked will not be able to see any shares about you, posts on your timeline, write comments, send messages to you, and see your friends’ list and your entire profile.

It’s an effective method, isn’t it? It is selectively available on all social media sites. It is one of the User’s favorite options, and the best thing is that they will not be notified when you block them.

You can unblock the blocked user and have them communicate with you again. Yet, you will need to send them a new friend request because you automatically unfriend them when you block them.

All these actions can be done with just a click. But we advise you, don’t unblock someone on Facebook that you’re not sure of.

How Can I Block?

You can find the steps to block a friend on Facebook below:

  • Enter the profile page of the Facebook user you want to block
  • Click 3-point settings in the top right corner
  • Click “Block,” and you have done!

Here is another method to block someone on Facebook:

  • Go to the main settings.
  • Privacy -> Block
  • Choose person username to block
  • And add to the block list. That is all.
block someone on Facebook

These two methods work, and you can use both web and mobile. No multiple blocking system on Facebook yet. So you have to do it one by one. If you want, you can choose users and unblock them from Privacy settings on the web.

And What Is Next?

In the next process, you will enjoy your Facebook because you’ll be saved from unnecessary and abusive people. Nobody won’t bother you. You can also complain to Facebook about people you block. If there are many complaints about a person, Facebook will examine that person’s profile in detail and may prohibit it if it deems necessary. Do not discuss with anyone on social media and do not fight. Because you don’t know what character he is. The best way to do this is to block people you don’t want.

Block Someone on Mobile

RECENT POSTS
How to Lock Facebook Profile
How to Lock Facebook Profile

If you care about your privacy when using the social media platform Facebook, you might be asking the question: “how can I lock my Facebook profile?”....

How to See An Unsent Message on Messenger
How to See An Unsent Message on Messenger

It's in our nature to be curious. We pursue what tickles our interest. When someone tells us we should not talk about it, we want to talk about it. Wh...

You can do the same on the web; you can do it on mobile. There is not much difference.

  • Log in to the Facebook app
  • Click on a profile that you want to block
  • Tab on “other” at the right side of the profile page
  • Choose “Block” section
block someone on Facebook

Likewise, you can add to the blocked list from the Settings – Privacy option, as done on the web. It works for Android and Ios. You can block someone on Facebook in that way. You can also unblock them in the same way because Facebook’s web and mobile options are almost the same. And you can apply the settings bot for web & mobile.

To Conclude Blocking Someone on Instagram

Some users deserve to be blocked, and if you ever block someone, you know how. If you ever forgive them, you know that unlocking is just as easy. How many users have you blocked?

Frequently Asked Questions

If you visit the user profile who has blocked you, You’ll end up with an empty profile saying User not found. So, you can’t block someone who’s already blocked you.

Unfortunately, you can only block accounts. You cannot block people from browsing your profile. If your stalker is dedicated, they can use throwaway accounts. You can switch to a private account, but they will still access your account, just not the content inside.

Instagram doesn’t send users a notification about them getting blocked by someone.

Blocking someone on Instagram makes the blocked account unable to see your profile completely. If you cannot see the user’s profile, this means that this Instagram user has blocked you.

James Orublig

Posts: 584

Hi, my name is James but my friend calls me JamesTheNews since I always have the latest news about social media. Follow my blogs to learn every bit of trickery there is to social media.

RECENT POSTS
Send Comment

Your email address will not be published.

(Total: 23 Average: 5 )

1 Comment

  1. Alonzo Stokes
    Alonzo Stokes

    It’s good to know that I could block someone on Facebook. There are so many rude people on my feed talking trash.