Blocking someone on Pinterest is easier than you think. By following these few steps, you can block anyone you like (or should we say dislike)? There are dozens of reasons why you should block someone on Pinterest. After all, if the website provides such a feature, why not use it.
Reasons to Block Pinterest Users
You may find it cruel to block someone on social platforms, but we assure you; everybody does it. With this feature, you can filter people posting inappropriate content from feeds and group boards, clean up your social networking, and have an overall better user interface. It is a common myth, however, that the blocked user won’t be notified. They could be informed about the dismissal if they wanted to.
What Happens When You Block Someone?
Once you block someone on social media (in this case, on Pinterest), you dismiss all unwanted content posted by the person you wish to remove. After this process, they can no longer interact with your pins, and with the absence of that person, you can take a deep breath.
Block Someone on Pinterest
After this foreword, we hope you understood what it is to block someone on Pinterest. If you wish to continue, you may proceed with these instructions. Do keep in mind that the procedures differ depending on what they will be applied to. For instance, if you wish to block a business, the next paragraph will be more useful than what comes after.
Only a few steps will take you there, so you will get to block people in no time, as long as you follow the instructions. First, you need to log in to your account. Once you are in, you need to navigate to the profile you want to rule out. If it’s so far so good, you should then click on the three-dot icon to open up a different menu. Once the menu is up, tap the block button and confirm.
The way you block a user is similar. All you need to do is navigate to the user you wish to eliminate from your profile and click on the flag icon instead of three dots. The confirmation will be slightly different, so don’t let this surprise you; instead of “block,” you will see a simple “ok” that’s what you want to tap on.
Still Not Satisfied?
Not at all; depending on who you want to block, it does not take more than a few steps to do.
Unless an attempt is made to follow your page, then no, they will not be notified. However, if they try to follow your page, they will be notified that they have been blocked.
If you change your mind, you can always unblock people by opening the profile you want to recover and click unblock.
That is a very subjective term that requires your evaluation only. We believe it is.
No, you can block as many people as you like.
That’s All You Need to Know
We hope that the instructions were simple and to the point. After you take these instructions into account, blocking people on Pinterest will feel like a breeze. If you wish to be informed on how to block users on other platforms (see How to Block Someone on Twitch), make sure you take a look at the other articles on the matter.